The Parish Priest by Martha Byers Beall
The Parish Priest by Martha Byers Beall

Books 1, 2, and 3 (Once a Catholic Series) cover Sara Blanton's life to 33 years old.

Sara Blanton begins her life with sexual abuse from her parish priest, and from there abuse becomes a string that binds her life together. She marries a verbally and emotionally abusive man and becomes the whipping boy of her new mother-in-law. By the end of Book 3, however, Sara has begun to find her own inner strength, to stand shoulder to shoulder with those who think they can manipulate her, and to find her place in the lavish life style of the countryside.

Book 1  The Parish Priest
Book 2  Holy Mother Pray for Us
Book 3  Marriage: The First Five Years


Book 4 Marriage: The Middle Years    Available soon


By Martha Byers Beall